Playography is currently undergoing an essential rebuild, technical update and maintenance. All updates are on hold until the rebuild is complete. We are continuing to work hard in the background and are still accepting submissions which will be complete in Autumn 2023. For more information visit ITI's website.


Printer Friendly

The Yokohama Delegation


  • Playwright

    Tom Swift 

  • Synopsis

    The Yokohama Delegation is the heroic tale of ambitious Jason Jason. Sacked from Hibernia's top "personality repair" company, Jason receives a fax from the mysterious Yokohama Corporation offering him a chance to get his hands on the legendary Golden Fleece, which leads to a rollercoaster ride into a surreal world where mascara-drenched eye lashes flicker in time to a syncopated beat.

  • Play Type

    Plays General

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


  • Cast Notes

    Cast Doubling is possible. See Original Production for details.


Original Cast  
Siren Frank Mackey
Mrs Delphi Frank Mackey
Cyclops Frank Mackey
Iris Emma McIvor
Siren Emma McIvor
Office worker Emma McIvor
Miss Harpie Emma McIvor
Hector Stephen Swift
Dr Phineus Stephen Swift
Hylas Stephen Swift
Medea Lisa Lambe
Office worker Lisa Lambe
Chloe Lisa Lambe
Cilla Lisa Lambe
Jason Rory Nolan
Golden Fleece Volunteer Aidan Turner
Castor Aidan Turner
Hercules Aidan Turner
Daphne Carrie Crowley
Charybdis Carrie Crowley
Siren Carrie Crowley
Office worker Carrie Crowley
Golden Fleece Volunteer Carrie Crowley
Receptionist Melanie Nezereau
Phoebe Melanie Nezereau
Golden Fleece Volunteer Melanie Nezereau
Aphrodite Melanie Nezereau
Production Team  
Director Jo Mangan
Set Designer Sinead O'Hanlon
Lighting Designer Kevin Treacy
Producer Maura O'Keeffe
Producer Deborah Dignam
Costume Designer Suzanne Keogh
Sound Designer Paul Brennan (2)
Choreographer Nanette Kincaid
Composer Sam Jackson
Production Manager Miriam Duffy
Stage Director Hannah Solley
Stage Manager Sinéad O'Neill
Set Construction Bob Brennan
Set Construction John Conroy
Costume Construction Orla Goodwin
Costume Construction Niamh Dempsey
PR Cerstin Mudiwa
Photography Colm Hogan
Make-Up Lorraine McCrann




This information was taken from the original production programme.