Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly

No Fun Game


  • Playwright


  • Author Notes

    Devised by David Byrne in collaboration with the actors.
  • Synopsis

    No Fun Game explores the development of personality and the growth of sexual awareness amongst young people. It addresses the many myths, misunderstandings and fallacies experienced during adolescence.

  • Play Type

    Physical/Devised Theatre

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


Original Production

Original Cast  
Aoife Lynn Cahill
Linda Anna Ryan
Christy Kevin Murphy
Susan Colette Hoctor
Jesse Paul McGrane
Philip Berts Folan
Sharkey Owen Roe
Amanda Hilary Fannin
Leo Brendan Laird
Kathy Michèle Forbes
Tony Pat Timmons
Production Team  
Director David Byrne
Set Designer George Gavan Duffy
Lighting Designer Paul O'Neill
Movement Director Michèle Forbes
Music Composed by Gerard Grennell
Musical Director Gerard Grennell
Musician Noel Bridgeman
Musician Dave Murphy
Musician Peter Condell
Musician Don Baker
Musician Keith Donald
Musician John Kearns
Administration Assistant Louise Harvey
Office Manager Sharon McGrane
Production Manager Ann Johnson
Sound Operator Brian Treacy
Set Construction Harry Flynn
Costume Co-ordinator Myriam Nolan
Costume Construction Deirdre Mooney
Sound Engineer Chris O'Brien
Sound Engineer Johnny Byrne
Graphic Design John Flynn (1)
Script Supervision Pearse McCaughey
Programme Co-ordinator Jacinta Conroy
Script Supervision David Byrne
Administrator Niall O'Baoill

Unpublished Scripts

Rights Information

  • Not Found

Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the original production programme.