Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly

The Devil's Own People


  • Playwright

    Patrick Galvin 

  • Play Type

    Plays General

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


  • Cast Notes

    Cast doubling is possible. See original production for details.

Original Production

Original Cast  
Townspeople Alan Gilsenan
Young Man Patrick Dawson
Blueshirt Eoin White
Army Officer Eoin White
Townspeople Bernice Toolan
Miss Bellamy Anne Bushnell
Private Con O'Connor
Third Man Con O'Connor
Townspeople Sheila Byrne
Townspeople William Kiernan
Townspeople Marie Hegarty
Priest Patrick Dawson
Jamesy Robert Carrickford
Miss Mac Eileen Colgan
Garda Hennessy Des Keogh
Mrs. Reardon Dearbhla Molloy
Mrs. Coffee Pat Leavy
Pa Brady Derry Power
Mr. Rhineman Ray McAnally
Mrs. Brady Phyl O'Doherty
Townspeople Tom Lawlor (2)
Second Man Gerald Fitzmahony
Moll Buckley Brenda Doyle
Townspeople Frances Fitzpatrick
Production Team  
Director James D. Waring
Designer James D. Waring
Choreographer Bernie Keogh
Musical Director Peter O'Brien (2)
Musician John Curran
Musician John Wadham
Musician Eamonn Campbell
Company Manager Brendan Connellan
Stage Director Mai McFall
Stage Manager Eddie Lynch
Assistant Stage Manager Denis Baker
Assistant Stage Manager Sheila Byrne
Scenic Artist Mervyn Rowe
Wardrobe Judy Doolan
Company Artistic Director Phyllis Ryan

Unpublished Scripts

  • Contact

    Clive Goodwin Associates

  • Address

    79 Cromwell Road
    London SW7

Rights Information

  • Territory

    All Territories

  • Rights Type

    All Rights

  • Contact

    Clive Goodwin Associates

  • Address

    79 Cromwell Road
    London SW7

Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the original production programme.