Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly

The Lugnaquilla Gorilla


  • Playwright

    Jim Doherty 

  • Play Type

    Theatre for Young Audiences

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


  • Cast Notes

    Four musicians also featured in the original production.

Original Production

Original Cast  
Eugene McGuckan Gerard Walsh
Musician John Wadham
Musician Jim Doherty
Nuala Bell Maeve Germaine
Lugs Vincent O'Neill
Gerty Maguire Philip O'Sullivan
Musician Ronan Guilfoyle
Tilly Buckley Fiona Mac Anna
Madeleine MacNamara Barbara Brennan
Tom Patterson John Olohan
Professor Lance Boyle Gerard McSorley
Musician Eamonn Campbell
Production Team  
Director Derek Chapman
Designer Consolata Boyle
Lighting Tony Wakefield
Sound Jim Colgan
Choreographer Pat Conway
Musical Director Jim Doherty
Design Assistant Chisato Yoshimi
Production Manager John Costigan
Stage Director Rhona Woodcock
Stage Manager John Kells
Assistant Stage Manager Seamus O'Brien
Props Master Stephen Molloy
Set Construction Peter Rose
Wardrobe Supervisor Anne Cave
Wardrobe Assistant Lily Norton
Wardrobe Assistant Joanna Hehir

Unpublished Scripts

Rights Information

Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the original production programme.