Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly

The Prodigal

A Play in Four Acts


  • Playwright

    Walter Riddall 

  • Play Type

    Plays General

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


Original Production

Original Cast  
Rev. Hugh Chapman Philip Guiry
Maggie Ann Coppinger
Lizzie Walker Kathleen Drago
Billy Bradley J M Kerrigan
John Brand Sydney J Morgan
George Walker H E Hutchinson
Samuel Walker Arthur Sinclair
Stanley Walker Fred O'Donovan (1)
Helen Eithne Magee
Sarah Walker Nora Desmond
Production Team  
Produced by Andrew Patrick Wilson

Rights Information

  • Copyright Expired

Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the original production programme and Ireland's Abbey Theatre: A History 1899-1951 by Lennox Robinson, with additional information from press cuttings of the time.