Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly

Wurawor A-Wishin'o


  • Playwright

    Mary Murphy 

  • Adapted From Notes

    Adapted from "The Heartbreak of Nora O'Hara" by the Donegal writer, Seumas MacManus. 

  • Play Type

    Theatre for Young Audiences

    Number Of Acts


  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


Original Production

Original Cast  
Praechach Tony Rudenko
Moythurab Fiona Douglas Stewart
Fairy Little John Nee
Storyteller Andrew Roddy
Cock Veronica Coburn
Barney Frank O'Sullivan
Nora Maria Hingerty
Production Team  
Director Mary Ryan
Musician Cian O'Suilleabhain
Lighting Designer Barbara Bradshaw
Assistant Designer Pat Warne
Assistant Designer Mave Tierney
Assistant Designer Monica Frawley
Assistant Designer Pat Bracken
Costume Designer Gabby Dowling
Set Designer Gabby Dowling
Composer Davy Spillane
Stage Manager Jane Perrott

Rights Information

  • Territory

    All Territories

  • Rights Type

    Adaptation rights

  • Contact

    Mary Murphy

  • Address

    Republic of Ireland

  • Email


Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the play's original production programme.