Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Dublin Fringe Festival



    Sycamore Building, Sycamore Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin






    + 353 (0)1 670 6106

    Artistic Director & Chief Executive

    Ruth McGowan

    General Manager

    Dee Patton

    Production Manager

    Marcus Costello

    Artistic Projects Manager

    Bee Sparks

    Marketing Manager

    Susan Kennelly

  • Programming Policy

    Dublin Fringe Festival programmes theatre, dance and performance art from Irish and international companies. Specific areas of focus are new Irish writing and work not previously produced in Ireland, innovative production style, physical theatre, and work from young, recently formed companies. The submission deadline is mid March each year. Please see www.fringefest.com for the most up to date information.


Play Title Playwright
Broken Croí - Heart Briste Manchán Magan
Appropriate Sarah-Jane Scott
Before Colour Peter Dunne (1)
Beowulf: The Blockbuster! Bryan Burroughs
Black Wednesday Gavin Kostick
Break Amy Conroy
Brendan Galileo for Europe Fionn Foley
Charolais Noni Stapleton
Connected Karl Quinn Will Irvine
Counter Culture Katie O'Kelly
Dublin Oldschool Emmet Kirwan
Fight Night Gavin Kostick

Co-conceived by Gavin Kostick and Aonghus Óg McAnally.

GAA MAAD Vickey Curtis Áine O'Hara
Grounded Róise Goan
Ireland's Call John Connors
Kicking All the Boxes Liz Fitzgibbon
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Looking Deadly Niamh McGrath Keith Singleton
My Left Nut Michael Patrick Oisín Kearney
Payback! Marion O'Dwyer Maria McDermottroe
Pocket Music Gavin Kostick
Rebel Rebel Robbie O'Connor Aisling O'Mara
SAUCE Ciara Elizabeth Smyth

Story developed with Camille Lucy Ross. 

Sequin Dreams Michelle Moran
Sick Róisín Coyle
Small Plastic Wars Pat McGrath
Split Ends Lauren Larkin
Sure Thing Eric O'Brien Jed Murray
Swing Gavin Kostick Janet Moran Steve Blount Peter Daly
Take Off Your Cornflakes Rose Henderson Pat Nolan (3)
The Auld Fella Michael Glenn Murphy
The Centre of the Universe John Doran
The Head of Red O'Brien Mark O'Halloran
The Humours of Bandon Margaret McAuliffe
The Matador Shane O'Reilly
The Sit Gavin Kostick
The Wheelchair On My Face Sonya Kelly
The Wickedness of Oz Kate Gilmore
To Hell in a Handbag Helen Norton Jonathan White
Twenty Fifty Fionnuala Gygax Dan Colley
Walk For Me Kate Stanley Brennan

Also known as MissKate (songwriting credits). 


Play Title Adapter/Translator
The Shitstorm Simon Doyle