Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Printer Friendly



  • Playwright

    Jacqueline Strawbridge  Shane Carr  Tom Swift  Anna Newell  Jack Olohan  Jody O'Neill  Belinda McKeon  Louise Lowe  Colin Murphy  John Grogan  John Cronin 

  • Notes

    Whereabouts was divided into two separate trails:

    Daytime Trail:
    Dublin Noir by Colin Murphy; Mean Sweeps 1 by Shane Carr; My Brother is Disappearing by Anna Newell; The Other Woman by Tom Swift; Lament for Joseph by Jody O'Neill; Drapes by Belinda McKeon; Eclipsed 1 by Louise Lowe.

    Evening Trail:
    Bernard Opens Up by Jack Olohan; Mean Sweeps 11 by Shane Carr; Lament for Joseph by Jody O'Neill; Blind Spot by John Grogan; Eclipsed 11 by Louise Lowe; Twenty Two by John Cronin; Eggshell by Jacqueline Strawbridge.

  • Synopsis

    Ever wondered…what are they talking about at the next table…what sort of person tried on this shirt before me…is that woman his wife or his daughter?

  • Play Type

    Plays General

    Number Of Acts

    Series of short individual plays

  • Cast Size Male


  • Cast Size Female


  • Cast Notes

    Cast doubling occured in the original production.

Original Production

  • Date of First Production

    13 July 2006

  • Production Notes

    Produced in association with Temple Bar Cultural Trust
  • Producer

    Produced by Fishamble: The New Play Company

  • Original Venue

  • Venue Notes

    A trail of short, site-specific new plays performed throughout Temple Bar

Original Cast  
Performer Ronan Leahy
Performer India Whisker
Performer Olga Wehrly
Performer Anthony Morris
Performer Aoife Duffin
Performer Neil Watkins
Performer Caitríona Ní Mhurchú
Performer John Olohan
Performer Alan Smyth
Performer Charlie Bonner
Performer Dylan Tighe
Performer Andrea Irvine
Performer Paul Burke
Performer Eamonn Hunt
Performer Enda Oates
Performer Fionnuala Murphy
Performer José Miguel Jiménez
Production Team  
Director Jim Culleton
Director Mojisola Adebayo
Director Karl Shiels
Director Annabelle Comyn
Director Roisin McBrinn
Designer Suzanne Keogh
Artistic Director Jim Culleton
Producer Orla Flanagan
Sound Designer Cormac Carroll
Fight Director Paul Burke
Production Manager Rob Furey
Stage Manager Bianca Moore
Stage Manager Ailbhe Brennan
Photography Colm Hogan
PR/Marketing Officer Cerstin Mudiwa
Script Development Gavin Kostick

Rights Information

  • Territory

    All Territories

  • Rights Type

    All Rights

  • Contact

    Fishamble: The New Play Company

  • Address

    3 Great Denmark Street,
    Dublin 1
    Co. Dublin
    Republic of Ireland

  • Phone

    + 353 (0)1 670 4018

  • Email


  • Website


Source Of Information

The information for this entry was taken from the original production programme, with additional information supplied by Fishamble Theatre Company.