Playography is currently undergoing an essential rebuild, technical update and maintenance. All updates are on hold until the rebuild is complete. We are continuing to work hard in the background and are still accepting submissions which will be complete in Autumn 2023. For more information visit ITI's website.




Colm Maher won the 2001 Sir Peter Ustinov Scriptwriting Award as part of the International Emmy Awards in New York. He won the Corcadorca Playwriting Award in 2002. Screenwriting credits include the award-winning short-film 'The Marriage'. Plays not listed here: Yellow Sam, produced by Droichead Arts Centre in association with Bellewstown Racecourse and performed at the racecourse to mark the 40th anniversary of Barney Curley’s Bellewstown coup.


Job Title Venue
Technical Manager Bewley's Café Theatre


Play Title Playwright
A New Day Gerard Lee
Appropriate Sarah-Jane Scott
At The Ford Gavin Kostick
Breaking Out Declan Lynch
Brendan Galileo for Europe Fionn Foley
Bullfight on Third Avenue Eddie Naughton
Charolais Noni Stapleton
Elysium Nevada Barry McKinley
Fight Night Gavin Kostick

Co-conceived by Gavin Kostick and Aonghus Óg McAnally.

Francis and Frances Brian McAvera
Ireland's Call John Connors
Joxer Daly Esq. Eddie Naughton Sean O'Casey

A new play based on the character of Joxer Daly from Sean O'Casey's Juno and the Paycock

Just Here Eugene O'Brien
Kicking All the Boxes Liz Fitzgibbon
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Mangan's Last Gasp Gerard Lee
My Left Nut Oisín Kearney Michael Patrick
Nuts and Bolts Fiona Looney
Pinching For My Soul Elizabeth Moynihan
Rebel Rebel Robbie O'Connor Aisling O'Mara
SAUCE Ciara Elizabeth Smyth

Story developed with Camille Lucy Ross. 

Small Plastic Wars Pat McGrath
Split Ends Lauren Larkin
Sure Thing Jed Murray Eric O'Brien
Swing Steve Blount Peter Daly Gavin Kostick Janet Moran
The Auld Fella Michael Glenn Murphy
The Bother With The Brother Val O'Donnell Flann O'Brien
The Centre of the Universe John Doran
The First Pegeen George O'Brien
The Games People Play Gavin Kostick
The Humours of Bandon Margaret McAuliffe
The Importance of Being Honest Billie Traynor
The Poe Show Michael James Ford Edgar Allan Poe
The Quiet Land Malachy McKenna
The Wickedness of Oz Kate Gilmore
This Old Man Gerard Lee
Those Sick And Indigent Alan O'Regan
To Hell in a Handbag Helen Norton Jonathan White
Twenty Fifty Dan Colley Fionnuala Gygax
Wringer Stewart Roche


Play Title Playwright
Rebecca's Robin Deirdre Kinahan


Play Title Playwright
Rebecca's Robin Deirdre Kinahan


Play Title Playwright
Don't Forget to Breathe Norma Sheahan


Play Title Playwright
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Payback! Maria McDermottroe Marion O'Dwyer
Sequin Dreams Michelle Moran
The Wheelchair On My Face Sonya Kelly


Play Title Playwright
Tick My Box
Devised and written by Inis Theatre Company


Play Title Playwright
Looking Deadly Niamh McGrath Keith Singleton


Play Title Playwright
GAA MAAD Vickey Curtis Áine O'Hara