Home | About | Contact Us

The Arts Council Playography Na Gaeilge


Colm Maher


Colm Maher won the 2001 Sir Peter Ustinov Scriptwriting Award as part of the International Emmy Awards in New York. He won the Corcadorca Playwriting Award in 2002. Screenwriting credits include the award-winning short-film 'The Marriage'. Plays not listed here: Yellow Sam, produced by Droichead Arts Centre in association with Bellewstown Racecourse and performed at the racecourse to mark the 40th anniversary of Barney Curley’s Bellewstown coup.

Venue Jobs

Job Title Venue
Technical Manager Bewley's Café Theatre

Lighting Designer

Play Title Playwright
A New Day Gerard Lee
Appropriate Sarah-Jane Scott
At The Ford Gavin Kostick
Breaking Out Declan Lynch
Brendan Galileo for Europe Fionn Foley
Bullfight on Third Avenue Eddie Naughton
Charolais Noni Stapleton
Elysium Nevada Barry McKinley
Fight Night Gavin Kostick

Co-conceived by Gavin Kostick and Aonghus Óg McAnally.

Francis and Frances Brian McAvera
Ireland's Call John Connors
Joxer Daly Esq. Eddie Naughton Sean O'Casey

A new play based on the character of Joxer Daly from Sean O'Casey's Juno and the Paycock

Just Here Eugene O'Brien
Kicking All the Boxes Liz Fitzgibbon
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Mangan's Last Gasp Gerard Lee
My Left Nut Michael Patrick Oisín Kearney
Nuts and Bolts Fiona Looney
Pinching For My Soul Elizabeth Moynihan
Rebel Rebel Robbie O'Connor Aisling O'Mara
SAUCE Ciara Elizabeth Smyth

Story developed with Camille Lucy Ross. 

Small Plastic Wars Pat McGrath
Split Ends Lauren Larkin
Sure Thing Eric O'Brien Jed Murray
Swing Gavin Kostick Janet Moran Steve Blount Peter Daly
The Auld Fella Michael Glenn Murphy
The Bother With The Brother Val O'Donnell Flann O'Brien
The Centre of the Universe John Doran
The First Pegeen George O'Brien
The Games People Play Gavin Kostick
The Humours of Bandon Margaret McAuliffe
The Importance of Being Honest Billie Traynor
The Poe Show Michael James Ford Edgar Allan Poe
The Quiet Land Malachy McKenna
The Wickedness of Oz Kate Gilmore
This Old Man Gerard Lee
Those Sick And Indigent Alan O'Regan
To Hell in a Handbag Helen Norton Jonathan White
Twenty Fifty Fionnuala Gygax Dan Colley
Wringer Stewart Roche


Play Title Playwright
Don't Forget to Breathe Norma Sheahan

Technical Team

Play Title Playwright
GAA MAAD Vickey Curtis Áine O'Hara

Production Supervisor

Play Title Playwright
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Payback! Marion O'Dwyer Maria McDermottroe
Sequin Dreams Michelle Moran
The Wheelchair On My Face Sonya Kelly

Additional Lighting

Play Title Playwright
Looking Deadly Niamh McGrath Keith Singleton

Lighting Operator

Play Title Playwright
Rebecca's Robin Deirdre Kinahan

Sound Operator

Play Title Playwright
Rebecca's Robin Deirdre Kinahan


Play Title Playwright
Tick My Box Devised and written by Inis Theatre Company