Playography is currently undergoing an essential rebuild, technical update and maintenance. All updates are on hold until the rebuild is complete. We are continuing to work hard in the background and are still accepting submissions which will be complete in Autumn 2023. For more information visit ITI's website.



1899 - 1971


Play Title Playwright
A Deuce O' Jacks F R Higgins
A Spot in the Sun T.C. Murray
Bird's Nest Lennox Robinson
Black Fast Austin Clarke
Blind Man's Buff Denis Johnston Ernst Toller
Caesar's Image E.F. Carey
Coggerers Paul Vincent Carroll
Dark Isle Gerald Brosnan
Diarmuid and Grainne Micheál Mac Liammóir
Drama at Inish Lennox Robinson
Dust Under Our Feet Michael J. Murphy (2)
Faustus Kelly Flann O'Brien
Fohnam, the Sculptor Daniel Corkery
Friends and Relations St. John Greer Ervine
Happy Family Mary Manning (1)
In The Train Hugh Hunt Frank O'Connor Frank O'Connor
Inquiry at Lisieux Chloe Gibson Adrian Vale Marcelle Maurette
Let the Credit Go Bryan Cooper
Marks and Mabel Brinsley MacNamara
Men Crowd Me Round Francis Stuart
Moses' Rock Hugh Hunt Frank O'Connor
Mungo's Mansion Walter Macken
Neal Maquade George Shiels
Oak Leaves and Lavender Sean O'Casey
Old Road Michael Joseph (M.J.) Molloy
Parnell of Avondale W.R. Fearon
Peter Rutherford Mayne
Quin's Secret George Shiels
Railway House Ralph Kennedy
Remembered For Ever Bernard McGinn
Rossa Roger McHugh
Shadow and Substance Paul Vincent Carroll
She Had to Do Something Sean O'Faolain
Sheridan's Mills Norman Webb
Something Goes, Something Stays John Maher
Tenants At Will George Shiels
The Assassin John Boyd
The Coloured Balloon Margaret O'Leary
The Cursing Fields Andrew Ganly
The End House Joseph Tomelty
The Fire Burns Late PJ Fitzgibbon
The Fort Field George Shiels
The Grand House in the City Brinsley MacNamara
The Invincibles Hugh Hunt Frank O'Connor
The Jailbird George Shiels
The Lady in the Twilight Mervyn Wall
The Lady of the Manor Carolyn Swift Lea Goldberg
The Land is Bright M.A. Fraser
The Man in the Cloak Louis d'Alton
The Marriage Packet Arthur Power
The Moon in the Yellow River Denis Johnston
The New Regime George Shiels
The O'Cuddy Andrew Wharton
The Old Lady Says No! Denis Johnston
The Patriot Maeve O'Callaghan
The Reapers Teresa Deevy
The Righteous Are Bold Frank Carney
The Saints go Cycling In Hugh Leonard Flann O'Brien
The Silver Jubilee Cormac O'Daly
The Spanish Soldier Louis d'Alton
The Successor Steven Vas Reinhard Raffalt
The Summit George Shiels
The Three Thimbles Brinsley MacNamara
The Whip Hand B G MacCarthy
The Wild Goose Teresa Deevy
The Wise Have Not Spoken Paul Vincent Carroll
Three Leopards Cecil Monson
Time's Pocket Frank O'Connor
Tzar Paul J. Alford Th. Komisarjevsky Dimitri Merijkowski
Vigil A.P. Fanning
What the Doctor Ordered MJJ MacKeown
Who Will Remember? Maura Molloy
William John Mawhinney St. John Greer Ervine
Wrack Peadar O'Donnell


Play Title Playwright
The King of Spain's Daughter Teresa Deevy